The Upper Sioux Community is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees, elected to serve staggered four-year- terms. The Board members are responsible for the development, implementation, administration, and evaluation of all tribal programs and services

Board of Trustees
Kevin Jensvold
Tribal Chairman
Carolyn Trutna
Vice Chair
Camille Tanhoff
Tribal Treasurer
Adam Savariego
Tribal Secretary
Jeremey Hamilton
Member at Large

Mission Statement

The mission of the Upper Sioux Board of Trustees is to provide culturally-based programs and services that preserve the Dakota traditions, promote and support education, healthy families and a diversified and growing economy, leading to increased self-esteem and self-sufficiency for individual community members and the Upper Sioux Community, Pezihutazizi Oyate.